The Chosen Few

The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick
Photos above courtesy of Hechler Photographers, Patrick McMullan, and Guest of a Guest.

Last night, Gal and I were inducted into The Chosen Few 2014 on behalf of the Michael Jurick Photography team. We are incredibly honored to be selected among so many of NYC's amazing event industry talent. We have to deeply thank everyone on our team and to the team at Gourmet Advisory Services for the passion, talent and effort that goes into every fantastic event on behalf of our clients. We are so grateful to be in this business - each event is an opportunity and a masterpiece to paint. Thank you so much!!!

Here's the highlight from the press release:

The Chosen Few inductees are selected following an extensive vetting process taking into consideration creativity, integrity, consistent pursuit of excellence, and financial stability. Going forward, the team at Gourmet Advisory Services shall consider factors such as the company or artist’s influence on others, the innovation of their craft, as well as the superiority in style and technique. However, professional excellence shall be the essential qualification of induction into this prestigious society.

For Immediate Release May 15, 2014

HARRIETTE ROSE KATZ AND GOURMET ADVISORY ANNOUNCE “THE CHOSEN FEW”

New Society Recognizes the Elite of the
New York Event Industry

New York, NY – Harriette Rose Katz, the legendary New York event planner and founder of Gourmet Advisory Services, announced today the inaugural inductees of The Chosen Few. This prestigious group of industry leaders, curated by Katz, introduces a new measure of excellence for the event industry and recognizes the best businesses in New York in the categories of catering, photography, invitations, entertainment, music, floral, tents, lighting, and event design. Drawing on Katz’s three decades of setting the standard for New York parties, weddings, and special events, twenty-three New York City based businesses have been selected.  The Chosen Few will be celebrated with an invitation-only induction ceremony on May 15th at Le Cirque.

Katz has been hailed by the Wall Street Journal as “The Queen of Top-of-the-line Social.” Discovering the best of the best vendors for her clients has become a trademark. “I have personally worked with each and every one of the companies and individuals selected to join The Chosen Few and believe they are a true asset to the events industry in New York City,” says Harriette Rose Katz. “With the stellar reputation of Gourmet Advisory and the hundreds of events we have created over the past 35 years, we are in a unique position to highlight the finest vendors in the field. The Chosen Few is my Michelin Guide for the New York City area event industry and I hope it will become a coveted and recognizable honor within the industry for years to come.”

The Chosen Few inductees are selected following an extensive vetting process taking into consideration creativity, integrity, consistent pursuit of excellence, and financial stability. Going forward, the team at Gourmet Advisory Services shall consider factors such as the company or artist’s influence on others, the innovation of their craft, as well as the superiority in style and technique. However, professional excellence shall be the essential qualification of induction into this prestigious society.

The 2014 Inductees are:

Catering:
Abigail Kirsch Catering – www.abigailkirsch.com
Catering by Restaurant Associates – www.restaurantassociates.com
Creative Edge Parties –  www.creativeedgeparties.com
Michael Scott Catering – www.michaelscottevents.com
Stephen STARR Events – www.starrevents.com

Design/Floral:
DeJuan Stroud Inc. – www.dejuanstroud.com/parties
Diana Gould Ltd. – www.dianagouldltd.com
Ed Libby & Company Events NYC – www.edlibby.com
Frank Alexander NYC – www.frankalexandernyc.com
Mark Rose Events – www.markroseevents.com
Stonekelly Events – www.stonekelly.com

Entertainment:
Total Entertainment – www.totalentertainment.com
Untouchable Events – www.untouchableevents.com

Invitations:
Alpine Creative Group – www.alpinecreativegroup.com
Fancy That – www.fancythatnyc.com

Lighting:
Frost Productions – www.frostproductions.biz

Music:
Element Music – www.elementmusicnyc.com
Starlight Orchestras – www.starlightorchestras.com

Photography:
Gruber Photographers – www.gruberphotographers.com
Hechler Photographers – www.hechlerphotographers.com
Michael Jurick Photography – www.jurick.net

Tents:
Stamford Tent & Event Services – www.stamfordtent.com
Starr Tent – www.starrtent.com

ABOUT HARRIETTE ROSE KATZ & GOURMET ADVISORY SERVICES
Harriette Rose Katz, Founder and President of Gourmet Advisory Services, has been one of the country’s leading wedding and event planners for 35 years. Founded in 1978 as a solo endeavor, and the only one of its kind, over the past three decades Katz’s Gourmet Advisory Services has grown into a significant award-winning business with senior partners, a full-time staff and non-stop extraordinary events. Celebrated not only as a trendsetter but also as one of the most respected event designers in the country today, Katz has an impeccable reputation for creating signature events that translate into unforgettable memories. For more information about Harriette Rose Katz and her company Gourmet Advisory Services, please visit www.gourmetadvisory.com and connect on Facebook at www.facebook.com/GourmetAdvisoryServices and Twitter at @HarrietteRKatz.

Media Contact:
Sophie Latapie
sophie@thedooronline.com | 646.340.1768


Read the story on Wall Street Journal:
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick



Read the story on BusinessInsider:
The Chosen Few by top New York Photographer Michael Jurick

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,